Sprint Picture Mail closing: Action needed

By Posted 4 Feb 2012, 12:01

Customers of the Sprint network were treated to the iPhone 4S when it was released late last year, and would have made use of the great camera. Today we have some important information for all users of the carrier as the Sprint Picture Mail service is closing, and action is needed now.

Many Sprint customers may have sent or received images and videos via their Sprint handset, which means they may be stored on the carriers Sprint.com/picturemail website. The company has announced they will soon be stopping the online storage service, so users are being advised to save any content to their PC or other online service. This has to be done before the 30th of April 2012.

Users will still be able to take, share, or receive images and video as they are only losing the ability to store and sort them online. Sprint customers are advised to begin with organizing their content by dragging and dropping them into albums.

Doing this will then allow you to share the content with friends and download them to your PC. Albums and images can then be uploaded to a site such as Facebook, Flicker, MySpace, Photobucket, YouTube, and more.

Once you have an account with the destination site you are ready to go, and all that is needed to execute the action is a quick click on the Add a Place option via your Picture Mail page. If you are unsure if any content is stored online first head over to sprint.com/picturemail. Clicking the help option will give you detailed instructions on how to move your content.

Head over to the Sprint Community for more information. Do you have content stored on the Sprint website?

You can add us to your circle on Google+, follow us on Twitter, join the photo community on Pinterest, or like our Facebook page to keep updated on all the latest news.

Categories