PSN going down for 14 hours of routine maintenance

By Posted 18 Jan 2012, 17:32

It has been quite a few months now since the downtime that was experienced last year with the PlayStation Network after it was hacked. Today we have a heads up for those of you use the PlayStation Network in Europe. PSN will be down tomorrow for some routine maintenance in the region and we have the times and other information for you.

The EU PlayStation Blog has taken to Twitter to reveal the latest downtime which will begin at 16:00 GMT tomorrow Thursday January 19th or 17:00 CET. It will run through the night and end at 06:00 GMT or 07:00 CET on Friday January 20th.

This means the service will be unavailable for fourteen hours in total, but luckily if you are already logged in once the maintenance starts you will be able to continue playing online, just don’t log out. The PlayStation Store will also be unavailable during the work, and users will not be able to access Account Management either.

Only last month Sony took the service down for routine maintenance that lasted for ten hours, but this month’s outage is for even longer. Currently it is not known if the outage is for anything specific and currently it only seems to be for the European region.

Update: The routine maintenance is also going to affect US users and will take place today between 8 AM until 9 PM PST.

You can add us to your circle on Google+, follow us on Twitter, join the photo community on Pinterest, or like our Facebook page to keep updated on all the latest news.

Categories