The biggest player in the social networking market is undoubtedly Facebook, which has by far the most users compared to its rivals. It has seen increasing competition in recent times but has continued to evolve with the introduction of new features. One of these Facebook Timeline is released as it begins a global roll out, have you got yours yet?
An article over at SlashGear is reporting the feature has gone live around the world, and Facebook has announced that users will now begin to be notified that they can activate the life tracking feature. It was first announced back in September by Mark Zuckerberg and chronicles all of your activities from your time on the social network.
These include all of your photos, videos and events, and have already been available to some celebrities and beta testers. Other users had already managed to hack into the service as well to begin using it early. As there is a big risk in revealing too much information the site has built in some extra control options into Timeline.
To start with the system will default to a seven day review period, which will give users time to keep a check on everything that appears on their Timeline before others get to see it. The layout can be checked as different friends and groups can see it via the ‘View As’ button. This will prevent any risky content only being seen by those that you wish too.
Another option is the ‘Hide from Timeline’ that allows users to instantly remove content from the overall Timeline list. The new option will replace the traditional profile page but has an Activity Log that is private to each user, and shows scaled down details of full activity. If you can’t wait to get your notification you can get Timeline now by going here.
Have you got Timeline yet?