Battlefield 3 updates for Xbox 360, PS3 & PC, Battlelog down – times & dates

By Posted 4 Nov 2011, 07:37

The official Battlefield 3 Twitter feed has just revealed that updates will soon be taking place which may result in down time for Xbox 360, PS3 and PC gamers when playing Battlefield 3, this will also affect Battlelog, so don’t worry if you can’t log in for an hour or so.

According to these two tweets (here and here) the updates will take place between 2.00am PDT and 3.00am PDT (Friday, 4th November). We are currently unsure as to whether this is something which will affect gamers around the world, or just in the U.S, however we have converted the times for you here (click to see a full breakdown for all major locations). It equates to 9.00am until 10.00am in London (Friday), 5.00pm until 6.00pm in Hong Kong (Friday) and 8.00pm until 9.00pm in Sydney (Friday).

During these times we are told to expect complete inaccessibility to Battlelog for everyone, whilst PC gamers won’t be able to play multiplayer game modes. As for Xbox 360 and PS3 gamers we are told that there may be some intermittent online disturbances, but by the sounds of what we have heard the game’s multiplayer modes should be available.

Sadly no details regarding the updates have been disclosed, therefore we presume that general maintenance is being carried out on the servers etc, however to be honest with you, your guess is as good as ours. We just hope that once this is over gamers can have a stable weekend of BF3 multiplayer gaming as it would be fair to say that some people have been quite annoyed with it so far.

Hopefully we will hear more about these updates prior to when they take place, when we do we will update this brief article with anything worth knowing.