Battlefield 3 open beta start times released open to all

By Updated on

One of this year’s biggest game releases Battlefield 3 will be available towards the end of next month. In the meantime excited gamers across the world have been waiting for the beta to go live to get the first taste of the highly anticipated title. While owners of Medal of Honor Limited Edition have already been enjoying the beta everyone else has been left waiting. Now we have some exciting news for you as the Battlefield 3 open beta start times are released, and is open to all.

The Battlefield 3 official blog has just released the start times for the open beta for various regions around the world. It is called more of a “launch window” but the timings are as follows; US Pacific time the beta begins between 6 AM to 8 AM, US Eastern time 9 AM to 11 AM, Europe is 3 PM to 5 PM, Australia is 11 PM to 13 PM, and Japan is 10 PM to 12 PM JST.

As the blog puts it there will be many more players joining the beta, but warns the launch times are not final and are open to change. It even says they might open earlier. The beta will feature the Rush mode that has players attacking and defending bases, which are found on the Operation Metro map that is set in Paris around the stock exchange.

There will also be Battlelog that is a social network that shares statistics with other players, which can be viewed in game via mobile devices or online. Will you be getting the open beta of Battlefield 3?

Also See: Free PS4 game from EA yours to keep forever