Apple iPhone 5 press event needs live video stream

By Updated on

October 4, 2011 is the date that most Apple fans have been waiting for, as this is when they will be holding their “Let’s talk iPhone” event. We are still uncertain, but we still believe that it will be to announce the iPhone 5, but they could call it something else. Anyway, we think that the event deserves to have a live video stream of the keynote.

From what we can remember there was a live video stream of one of their product launch events before, and if our memory serves us well, Apple had a few issues. The service was only available to those with a Mac, but the live video stream had one or two issues, and for the whole event myself and many others were unable to join the stream

This was about a year and a half ago now, so this is more than enough time for Apple to know what went wrong last time, and to make sure that the same does not happen again. New CEO Tim Cook needs to make a big splash with his keynote to introduce the new iPhone, and offering a live video stream is one way to do that. Although if things go wrong yet again, then this could have the opposite effect on what Cook, as he needs things to go as smooth as possible.

Even if there is not a live video stream, you can be certain that Apple will make the keynote video available a few hours after the event. However, the likes of Engadget, CNET, Apple Insider and Mac Rumors will all have keynote streams. Also Engadget will soon offer details on live keynote times for your region although we can offer you limited details as of now, the time is 10AM PDT, 1PM EDT and 5PM GMT.
[poll id="399"]

Also See: iOS 8.2 release waiting on iOS 8.1.3 maintenance update