Medal of Honor down Sep 23 – Xbox 360 maintenance planned

 

By Posted 23 Sep 2011, 01:09

If you are still playing Medal of Honor on your Xbox 360 we have some important news for you, planned maintenance has been announced and will result in gamers around the world being unable to play Medal of Honor online modes via Xbox Live in roughly 8 hours time. To our knowledge connectivity problems will affect gamers in the US as well as the UK so we just thought we would give you a quick heads up.

A recent tweet from the official Medal of Honor Twitter feed reads “Heads up, 360 players – The #MoH servers will be down for maintenance this Friday (9/23) from 1 AM to 2 AM PST”, as you can see from 1.00am until 2.00am PST on Friday September 23 engineers will be carrying out maintenance on the servers – this equates to roughly 4.00am – 5.00am ET and 9.00am – 10.00am UK time UTC / GMT.

Also See: Xbox Live login down today with multiple errors

Sadly the official Medal of Honor Twitter feed has not explained what maintenance is taking place, however we wonder whether it has something to do with the Battlefield 3 beta – people with early access to the beta for Xbox 360 had to buy Medal of Honor Limited Edition or Tier 1 – the fact the BF3 beta start date is just four days away seems very coincidental in our opinion – what do you think?

To our knowledge Xbox 360 gamers will receive an email where gamers will get their personal access code and instructions on how to get the BF3 beta – perhaps there will be a new menu item added to Medal of Honor and that is why ‘maintenance’ is taking place early Friday morning – that’s our best guess. If you want to find out more about the Battlefield 3 beta, this previous post may be worth checking out.

So there you have it folks, if Medal of Honor goes down on Xbox Live within the next 12 hours or so don’t worry service should soon be restored – panic over!