CoD Black Ops Double XP weekend, cut off times for US and UK

 

By Posted 13 Jun 2011, 01:26

If you have been making the most of the Black Ops double XP weekend you probably want to know when it finishes, a tweet from JD_2020 (Treyarch’s community manager) a few days ago confirmed exactly when this will occur for PS3, Xbox 360 and Wii.

You can see the tweet for yourself here, as you can see it clearly states that the double XP bonanza will end on Monday at 10.00am PDT, to save you the time and energy we have worked out what the will equate to in different regions.

10.00am PDT equates to 6.00pm UK time and 1.00pm ET, this means you have roughly 15 hours to make the most of double XP and 24/7 Nuketown so stop reading this post, pick up your controller and get playing.

The double XP weekend has been great for PS3 gamers who have had their first taste of the Escalation map pack this weekend, the traffic which this promotion brings is a great way to test out Sony’s new PSN and by the looks of things it has passed with flying colors, since Friday we have heard no talk of PSN downtime which is great news for any of you who stayed loyal to the PS3.

How many times have your prestiged this weekend?

  • http://www.facebook.com/people/James-Blampey/1196450891 James Blampey

    what was the news on the bottom left of the online menus mentioning double xp will return on thursday at 10am pst, this was yesterday while double xp still running oh and on xbox., any ideas what this was???

LATEST NEWS