WWDC 2011 live stream by Gizmodo: ban and coverage

By Daniel Chubb - Jun 5, 2011

You’ll be able to find a number of blogs that run a WWDC 2011 live stream tomorrow, but finding live video streaming will be more difficult. This year will see a live meta feed from Gizmodo as they did last year, which means a ban is still in place.

Last year Gizmodo’s coverage was limited thanks to their fallout with Apple over the iPhone 4 hardware being handed to the popular blog before an official release. They had a live blog but most of the details came from other media, and this year they state again that they will link to other blogs including Macworld, NY Times, ArsTechnica and Wired.

Followers of Gizmodo offer support by watching their live blog rather than others that are on the floor, although a blog post on their site confuses by saying they’ll bring photos live from the floor, and then contradict by saying they will pick the very best WWDC content from other sites.

What live blog will you be watching? Will it be over on Gizmodo? The event will unfold at these times: 7AM – Hawaii, 2AM – Tokyo on June 7th, 9PM – Moscow, 7PM – Paris, 6PM – London, 1PM – Eastern, 12PM – Central, 11AM – Mountain, and 10AM – Pacific.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: Apple iPhone 8 videos leaked in China

  • Anonymous

    I think I’m going for TWiT Live. If there’s no live stream from Apple, they’ll just be looking at all of the live blogs – the same thing I would do, but listening to someone else do it is so much easier!

  • Anonymous

    I think I’m going for TWiT Live. If there’s no live stream from Apple, they’ll just be looking at all of the live blogs – the same thing I would do, but listening to someone else do it is so much easier!

  • So, no one asked if Apple is doing a live video stream?  Dunno if they are; but, I’d probably watch the live blog from MacWorld or TUAW – almost anyone but Gizmodo.  They can’t keep their wimp gonads out of the process.