Google Android 3.0 Event: Honeycomb Live Blog and Time

By Updated on

You might have heard that Google is to hold a press event today, which will cover a number of products and services. The one thing that the media and tech blogs will be keeping an eye on is to do with Android 3.0 Honeycomb, with the likes of Google Music and Android Market having to play second fiddle. As you would imagine people will now be looking for a live blog and the time in which it all starts.

We thought we would track down a few live blogs for you. The time of the event will be 10AM PST today, which is 1PM EST and 6PM GMT. However, most blogs will begin their coverage of the press event half an hour before. So you can expect detailed information about how large the queues are and what kind of music will be playing as bloggers and journalists take to their seats.

The first live blog of Google’s Android Honeycomb Press Event is from Intomobile, which you can see for yourself here. Although we said that the new tablet OS will be a main focus, this blog still seems excited about those two other products.

CNET News will also be at the event, with Tom Krazit and Donald Bell updating the live blog as it happens.

Ars Tecnica will be in on the action, not only will they be live blogging but they have also offer details on all the different time zones. They have fixed the time for Wednesday, 2 February 2011, 10:00 San Francisco, which they then offer all the major city time zones.

What are you looking forward to the most from this event?

Also See: Amazon Fire TV stick vs. Roku Streaming and Chromecast price