iOS 4.2 Update: Time For Download – iPad / iPhone

By Posted 22 Nov 2010, 15:08

Just over a week ago we revealed the reason for the iOS 4.2 release date delay, now according to MacWorld the official release date and release time is not too far away.

MacWorld suggest that iOS 4.2 for iPhone, iPod Touch and iPad will be rolled out via iTunes today (November 22nd) at 10.00am PT, usually they roll out these update globally, which should mean that it will be available to download at 1.00pm ET and 6.00pm GMT.

It is not clear where MacWorld got this information from, however if you check out Apple’s website it now shows iOS 4.2 as “New” rather than “Coming Soon”, which in my opinion pretty much verifies that it will be rolled out today.

At the time of this post the rumored iOS 4.2 release time was just 4 hours away, if we hear of a different time we will keep you posted.

Source: MacWorld

You can add us to your circle on Google+, follow us on Twitter, join the photo community on Pinterest, or like our Facebook page to keep updated on all the latest news.

  • gigabait

    I want my damn unlock already!

Categories