iOS 4.2 Live: Twitter – Can You Download?

By Posted 22 Nov 2010, 19:29

Earlier today we posted an article suggesting that iOS 4.2 would launch today at 10.00am PT, 1.00pm ET and 6.00pm GMT, it looks as if the update is now available for download.

I do not have a compatible Apple device with me at the moment, however Twitter users are suggesting that the download is readily available.

According to the hacker/developer iH8sn0w, it is live, here is a tweet he published 10 minutes ago “4.2 is out! SHSH for 4.1 may be signing for a short period of time! I do not know any word of an unlock. Follow @MuscleNerd for updates.”.

If you check out Google Updates you can see that a lot of people are currently downloading and installing iOS 4.2, we have embedded an image below showing the update being available for iPad.

To get iOS 4.2 simply connect your Apple device to your PC / Mac, load up iTunes, click on your iPhone/iPod Touch/iPad and then click “Check for Updates”, I hope the download and install goes smoothly for you.

We would love to hear whether you have downloaded and installed the update successfully, if so let us know in the comments section below.

  • Radulli

    Same old shit