If you have had enough of Facebook you may how noticed that there is no quick and easy way to completely delete your account and personal data, however it looks as if this is all about to change.
Apparently Facebook are testing a new delete account option, this will be easily accessible via the account setting page at the bottom of the page near to where the deactivate account option is.
At the moment if you deactivate your account Facebook will disable your profile whilst removing your name and picture from anything you’ve shared on Facebook, however the delete account option will delete your account along with any information you have ever shared.
Facebook has been targeted by a lot of hackers lately, therefore some Facebook users have been keen to delete their account, hopefully this new option will make this considerably easier (if it ever launches).
As we hear more information regarding this matter we will keep you posted, has your account got this new delete account option? If so we would greatly appreciate a screenshots, feel free to email me it.