Google I/O Developers Conference 2010: Live Coverage

By Peter Chubb - May 19, 2010

We have only three weeks to go until WWDC 2010, which is when we hope to see the unveiling of the much-rumoured fourth-generation iPhone. But first we have to get the 2010 Google I/O Developers Conference out of the way. We are not certain if there will be anything that will bring huge media attention, but the new Android 2.2 OS and Google TV as mentioned in a recent post is still something that tech fans will be interested to know about.

In order to keep up Google’s first keynote today, then you will want to head over to Gearlog to follow their live coverage, which starts 15 minutes before the event starts. Google I/O 2010 kicks off at 9 AM Pacific Time, that’s 12PM EST. Gear log expects Google to split its event into two parts – today is expected to be all about its new set-top box.

Tomorrow should be all about FroYo, which is better known as Android OS 2.2 and will be made available for Nexus One owners. We have known for sometime that this update was coming – but are uncertain as to what changes Google have made.

We expect that the first days event will last just one and a half hours, so should conclude at 10:30 AM Pacific time (1:30 PM EST). Follow the live coverage of the event from the Gearlog link above.

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.