Delete Facebook Account: A How To Guide

By Jamie Pert - May 14, 2010

Over the last few months we have heard a lot of our readers complain about security concerns associated with Facebook accounts, therefore it is no surprise to hear that thousands of people are today trying to find out how to delete Facebook accounts.

Previously we have shown our readers how to change privacy settings, however this still means that content is live, which could perhaps be compromised by a hacker.

There are two options available to you, you can either deactivate your account, apparently this makes “your profile and all information associated with it are immediately inaccessible to other Facebook users”, however if you change your mind you can always reactivate your account. To deactivate your account check out this link and scroll down to ‘Deactivate account’ (Account, Account Settings, Deactivate Account).

Alternatively you can permanently delete your account, if you do this there is not going back, therefore make sure you are positive before doing this. If you would like to delete your account check out this link.

Have you deleted your Facebook page today? If so, why?

Source: Facebook Help Centre

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Google Plus.

Also See: LFC, Celtic Champions League Draw free on Facebook